Share
Sign up now

It all starts at yes!

The National Citizen Service runs in Norfolk for Year 11s/12s, providing young people with the opportunity to take part in residential camps and volunteering projects in their local communities. 

Norwich City Community Sports Foundation continue to deliver the National Citizen Service in the summer and autumn as part of the NCS East group run by Reed in Partnership.

Summer

Summer participants enjoy back to back residential weeks in July/August which encourage team building and making new friends before the chance to make a difference in their local community with 60 hours of social action work.

The cost of the summer programme is £50. There are however, bursaries available to cover the cost if needed.

For more information on the National Citizen Service in Norfolk this year, please contact the NCS team on 01603 761122 or by emailing ncs@canaries.co.uk.
Alternatively, follow this link to the NCS East page.

  • Wave One: Monday 24th June – Friday 19th July
  • Wave Two: Monday 1st July – Friday 26th July
  • Wave Three: Monday 8th July – Friday 2nd August
  • Wave Four: Monday 15th July – Friday 9th August
  • Wave Five: Monday 22nd July – Friday 16th August
  • Wave Six: Monday 29th July – Friday 23rd August

Clothing:

  • Socks
  • Underwear
  • Practical trousers/tracksuit bottoms
  • Shorts
  • Nightwear
  • T-shirts
  • Long sleeved top
  • Jumper/fleece
  • Waterproof jacket
  • Hat/cap
  • Trainers x2/suitable footwear that you don’t mind getting muddy
  • Footwear suitable for water activities
  • Clothing for water-based activities

Toiletries:

  • Wash bag
  • Shower gel/soap
  • Shampoo
  • Toothbrush
  • Toothpaste
  • Hair ties (for long hair)
  • Sun cream

Other:

  • Towels
  • Water bottle
  • Torch
  • Sunglasses
  • Sleeping bag (week one only)*

*Please note bedding will be supplied for week two

programme funders

Logo of our partners
Logo of our partners